Saltburn Soundtrack Gets Bath Water-Filled Vinyl Release

Saltburn Soundtrack Gets Bath Water-Filled Vinyl Release

Saltburn’s infamous bathtub scene has been immortalized with a limited edition vinyl filled with “bath water” slated for release on September 29th via Bad World.

Watch a video showing the translucent vinyl filled with cloudy water below, and pick up your copy here.

The vinyl release is a direct nod to a viral scene in the film, which centers around an Oxford University student named Oliver Quick (Barry Keoghan), who develops a friendship with the wealthy Felix Catton (Jacob Elordi).

Over time, that relationship turns into obsession when Oliver is invited for a summer stay at the eponymous estate owned by Felix’s family. In the scene, Oliver slurps up the remaining drops of semen-filled bathwater after watching Felix pleasure himself in the bathtub.

In addition to Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s resurgent “Murder on the Dancefloor,” the soundtrack features songs from Bloc Party, MGMT, and the Killers. See the tracklist below.

Be sure to check out our Saltburn review and read why its ending was one of 2023’s most deranged delights.

Saltburn Soundtrack Tracklist:
Side A
01. Bloc Party – “This Modern Love”
02. Ladytron – “Destroy Everything You Touch”
03. Cold War Kids – “Hang Me Up to Dry”
04. Arcade Fire – “No Cars Go”
05. Tomcraft – “Loneliness (Radio Cut)”
06. Mason vs Princess Superstar – “Perfect (Exceeder)”

Side B
07. Sophie Ellis-Bextor – “Murder on the Dancefloor”
08. MGMT – “Time to Pretend”
09. Babybird – “You’re Gorgeous”
10. Girls Aloud – “Sound of the Underground”
11. The Killers – “Mr. Brightside”
12. Benny Benassi & The Biz – “Satisfaction (UK Radio Edit)”
13. The Cheeky Girls – “Have a Cheeky Christmas”

Share This Article